(1980) John Lennon & Yoko Ono - Double Fantasy [VinylRip 24-192] ...

  • Category Music
  • Type Lossless
  • Language English
  • Total size 1.7 GB
  • Uploaded By 100XY
  • Downloads 218
  • Last checked 8 months ago
  • Date uploaded 4 years ago
  • Seeders 4
  • Leechers 1

Infohash : B01B51021B0285B0A27C73C4C705F89AD2B65E6C

(1980) John Lennon & Yoko Ono - Double Fantasy

The most distinctive thing about Double Fantasy, the last album John Lennon released during his lifetime, is the very thing that keeps it from being a graceful return to form from the singer/songwriter, returning to active duty after five years of self-imposed exile. As legend has it, Lennon spent those years in domestic bliss, being a husband, raising a baby, and, of course, baking bread. Double Fantasy was designed as a window into that bliss and, to that extent, he decided to make it a joint album with Yoko Ono, to illustrate how complete their union was. For her part, Ono decided to take a stab at pop and while these are relatively tuneful for her, they nevertheless disrupt the feel and flow of Lennon's material, which has a consistent tone and theme. He's surprisingly sentimental, not just when he's expressing love for his wife ("Dear Yoko," "Woman") and child ("Beautiful Boy [Darling Boy]"), but when he's coming to terms with his quiet years ("Watching the Wheels," "Cleanup Time") and his return to creative life. These are really nice tunes, and what's special about them is their niceness -- it's a sweet acceptance of middle age, which, of course, makes his assassination all the sadder. For that alone, Double Fantasy is noteworthy, yet it's hard not to think that it's a bit of a missed opportunity -- primarily because its themes would be stronger without the Ono songs, but also because the production is just a little bit too slick and constrained, sounding very much of its time. Ultimately, these complaints fall by the wayside because Lennon's best songs here cement the last part of his legend, capturing him at peace and in love. According to some reports, that perception was a bit of a fantasy, but sometimes the fantasy means more than the reality, and that's certainly the case here.
Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track List:
01. (Just Like) Starting Over 3:58
02. Kiss Kiss Kiss 2:42
03. Cleanup Time 2:59
04. Give Me Something 1:35
05. I'm Losing You 3:59
06. I'm Moving On 2:21
07. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy) 4:06
08. Watching The Wheels 3:30
09. I'm Your Angel 3:39
10. Woman 3:34
11. Beautiful Boys 2:55
12. Dear Yoko 2:35
13. Every Man Has A Woman Who Loves Him 4:03
14. Hard Times Are Over 3:20

Country: USA
Genre: Rock

Media Report:
Source : Vinyl
Format : FLAC
Format/Info : Free Lossless Audio Codec, 24-bit PCM
Bit rate mode : Variable
Bit rate : ~ 5 Mbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Sampling rate : 192 KHz
Bit depth : 32 bits (float)


  • Back.jpg (6.2 MB)
  • Front.jpg (7.3 MB)
  • Inner-sleeve.jpg (3.5 MB)
  • John Lennon & Yoko Ono - 1980 Double Fantasy.txt (0.5 KB)
  • John Lennon & Yoko Ono - Double Fantasy.cue (1.8 KB)
  • John Lennon & Yoko Ono - Double Fantasy.flac (1.7 GB)
  • sound anlysis.png (478.2 KB)

There are currently no comments. Feel free to leave one :)


  • udp://tracker.openbittorrent.com:80/announce
  • udp://tracker.publicbt.com:80/announce
  • udp://tracker.istole.it:80/announce
  • udp://open.demonii.com:1337/announce
Sitemappondělí 11.2. | Bill Pullman | 19.08.1610:32 Uhr DJ Ötzi - A Mann Fuer Amore Pop256 kbit/s 0 / 09.638 Hits VID P2P DDL 0 Kommentare